Member for
7 years · 11 months · 25 days
Find a Grave ID


The Northwest Missouri Genealogical Society (NWMGS) covers the nine counties that were created from the Platte Purchase - Andrew, Atchison, Buchanan, Clinton, DeKalb, Gentry, Holt, Nodaway and Worth. Several years ago we began a concerted effort to obtain headstone pictures in our area. Andrew County, Worth County and Gentry County are all done and available elsewhere on the web. We've completed almost all of DeKalb County and are focusing on Buchanan County right now.

Any photographs that are posted by us are held in copyright.

The NWMGS has a vast holding of original marriage, court, and legal records. If we can be of any assistance in your genealogical research, please contact our research librarian

[email protected]

The gmail account is only used for FindAGrave purposes.

Search memorial contributions by NWMGS