Kelly F

Member for
12 years · 1 month · 18 days
Find a Grave ID


I'm a Michigander, born and raised in Michigan, been here my entire life. Looking to move somewhere warm and sunny year round (okay in my dreams that is). I've been working on my family history approximately 8 years. Recently I've started doing genealogy for others, it gives me something to do from home with 3 active children running around. Now that the weather is getting nicer I've been volunteering my time to findagrave because of the fact that it is something I can do with my kids, and they love it because they are outside. My oldest son who is almost 9 especially likes looking for veterans, he is going to be a soldier when he grows up. I feel like findagrave is rewarding because I am able to give to others, as I hope this helps them find closure, or advancement in their research. My husband Nick and I have been married 10 yrs in Sept. of this year. He finds my genealogy boring although going out looking for graves is now cool (as of yesterday). Keep the request comin'! Sep. 2008 - So much has changed in the last few months!!! is still one of my favorite websites. I don't have nearly the time I did when I first started volunteering though. All three of my children as well as my husband and I are going to school now. My husband is studing to become a pharmacist and I'm going into nursing. In our spare time (lol), we have not only been taking photos of graves but restoring them. I hope you will take a minute to look at our new website. I've also noticed that request in macomb county michigan have been few and far between please send the requests!


No Find a Grave members followed yet.

Search memorial contributions by Kelly F