Karl Hajos


Karl Hajos Famous memorial

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Death 1 Feb 1950 (aged 61)
Hollywood, Los Angeles County, California, USA
Burial Hollywood, Los Angeles County, California, USA
Plot Section 14 (Plains of Abraham), Row B, Grave 54
Memorial ID 7960065 View Source

Composer. Hajos entered movies in 1927 after working on stage musicals in New York. He was with Paramount Pictures for a number of years before turning to free-lancing. Composer for 215 films, Hajos also served as music director on 19 films. He composed music for: "The Canary Murder Case" in 1929, "I'm No Angel" in 1933, "Flash Gordon" in 1936 and "Hitler's Madman" in 1943, among a number of others. Hajos was nominated for 2 Oscars for "Summer Storm" and "The Man Who Walked Alone."

Bio by: TLS

Family Members



In their memory
Plant Memorial Trees



How famous was Karl Hajos?

Current rating:

21 votes

to cast your vote.

  • Maintained by: Find a Grave
  • Originally Created by: TLS
  • Added: 8 Oct 2003
  • Find a Grave Memorial ID: 7960065
  • Find a Grave, database and images ( : accessed ), memorial page for Karl Hajos (28 Jan 1889–1 Feb 1950), Find a Grave Memorial ID 7960065, citing Hollywood Forever, Hollywood, Los Angeles County, California, USA ; Maintained by Find a Grave .