The Photo Request has been fulfilled.

Suggest Edits
 Marc Blitzstein

Photo added by N.A. Fuentes

Marc Blitzstein

  • Birth 2 Mar 1905 Philadelphia, Philadelphia County, Pennsylvania, USA
  • Death 22 Jan 1964 Fort-de-France, Arrondissement de Fort-de-France, Martinique
  • Burial Philadelphia, Philadelphia County, Pennsylvania, USA
  • Memorial ID 7028350

Songwriter, composer, publisher, author and actor. Blitzstein worked on several motion pictures and songs he wrote or composed appeared in many of them. The films include, "What Woman Want" (2000), "Cradle Will Rock" (1999), "Die Dreigroschenoper" (1962), "The True Glory" (1945), "Native Land" (1942), "Night Shift" (1941), "Valley Town" (1940), Too Much Johnson" (1938) and "The Spanish Earth" (1937). Blitzstein's compositions are "Mack The Knife," "Regina," "Reuben, Reuben," "Juno," "Nickel Under The Foot," "Art For Art's Sake," "Francey," "Pirate Jenny," "Barbara's Song," "Army Song," "The Liffey Waltz," "One Kind Word," and "I Wish It Was So."

Bio by: Peterborough K





How famous was Marc Blitzstein?

Current rating:

27 votes

to cast your vote.

  • Maintained by: Find A Grave
  • Added: 22 Dec 2002
  • Find A Grave Memorial 7028350
  • Find A Grave, database and images ( : accessed ), memorial page for Marc Blitzstein (2 Mar 1905–22 Jan 1964), Find A Grave Memorial no. 7028350, citing Chelten Hills Cemetery, Philadelphia, Philadelphia County, Pennsylvania, USA ; Maintained by Find A Grave .