Ian Keith


Ian Keith Famous memorial

Boston, Suffolk County, Massachusetts, USA
Death 26 Mar 1960 (aged 61)
New York, USA
Burial Cremated, Location of ashes is unknown, Specifically: Cremated in New York.
Memorial ID 11634130 View Source

Actor. He was born in Boston and died in New York. He began his career in silent movies and was married with actresses Fern Andra, Ethel Clayton and Blanche Yurka. He is remembered for films such as "Two Arabian Knights" (1927), "Abraham Lincoln" (1930), "Susan Lenox" (1931), "The Sign of the Cross" (1932), "Queen Christina" (1933), "The Crusaders" (1935), "The Three Musketeers" (1936 and 1948 versions), "The Sea Hawk" (1940), "Five Graves to Cairo" (1943), "Forever Amber" (1947), "It Come From Beneath the Sea" (1955) and "The Ten Commandments" (1956) as Rameses I, his last film. His real name was Keith Ross.

Bio by: José L Bernabé Tronchoni

Family Members



In their memory
Plant Memorial Trees



How famous was Ian Keith?

Current rating:

48 votes

to cast your vote.

  • Maintained by: Find a Grave
  • Originally Created by: José L Bernabé Tronchoni
  • Added: 28 Aug 2005
  • Find a Grave Memorial ID: 11634130
  • Find a Grave, database and images ( : accessed ), memorial page for Ian Keith (27 Feb 1899–26 Mar 1960), Find a Grave Memorial ID 11634130, ; Maintained by Find a Grave Cremated, Location of ashes is unknown, who reports a Cremated in New York..