Actions
Begin New Search
Refine Last Search
Cemetery Lookup
Add Burial Records
Help with Find A Grave

Find all Sideners in:
 • Tarlton Cemetery
 • Tarlton
 • Pickaway County
 • Ohio
 • Find A Grave

Top Contributors
Success Stories
Community Forums
Find A Grave Store

Log In
Nancy Cline Sidener
Birth: Oct. 10, 1780
Lancaster County
Pennsylvania, USA
Death: Nov. 16, 1823
Tarlton
Pickaway County
Ohio, USA

Daughter of Conrad Peter (Klein) Cline and Nancy Ginders. (Link to father's memorial provided by relative Jorene Clark Miller.) Nancy married Nicholas Sidener 1 Dec 1796 in Paris, Bourbon Co, KY.

~~~***~~~
Born Tuesday, 10 Oct 1780
Died Sunday, 16 Nov 1823
Age 43 y 1 m 6 d

Nancy Cline, daughter of Conrad Peter Cline and Nancy Ginders was born on Tuesday, 10 Oct 1780 in Warwick Township, Lancaster, Pennsylvania.

The families of Conrad Peter Cline and Nancy Ginders, Nicholas Sidener Sr. and Nancy Cline their two young children John George and Catherine departed Bourbon County, Kentucky in 1799 for a new home by packhorses and afoot taking several weeks. The two babies were tied to the packhorses.

The families all arrived in 1800 after a long journey of several weeks to the Plum Run and Moccasin Creek area in Franklin County, Ohio. She lived in Tarlton, Pickaway, Ohio on 01 Nov 1823. She died on Sunday, 16 Nov 1823 in Tarlton, Pickaway, Ohio at age 43 y 1 m 6 d. She was buried in Nov 1823 in Tarlton Cemetery, Tarlton, Pickaway, Ohio.

Nancy Cline and Nicholas Sidener Sr. were married on Thursday, 01 Dec 1796 in Bourbon County, Kentucky.

They had the following children:

i. John George Sidener was born on Tuesday, 16 Oct 1798 in Fayette County, Kentucky. He died on Friday, 26 Feb 1864 in Wheatland Township, Fayette, Illinois at age 65 y 4 m 10 d. He was buried in Feb 1864 in Sidener Cemetery, Wheatland Township, Fayette, Illinois. He married Mary ‘Polly’ Lock on Monday, 18 Oct 1824 in Marion County, Ohio. She was born on Monday, 16 Mar 1795 in Pennsylvania. She died on Wednesday, 14 Jul 1875 in Wheatland Township, Fayette, Illinois at age 80 y 3 m 28 d. She was buried in Jul 1875 in Sidener Cemetery,
Wheatland Township, Fayette, Illinois.

ii. Catharine Sidener was born on Thursday, 08 Aug 1799 in Fayette County, Kentucky. She died on Thursday, 19 Apr 1866 in Fayette County, Illinois at age 66 y 8 m 11 d. She was buried in Apr 1866 in Sidener Cemetery, Wheatland Township, Fayette, Illinois. She married Jacob Kepner Sr. on Thursday, 25 Dec 1817 Christmas Day in Fairfield County, Ohio. He was born on Sunday, 05 Jan 1794 in Pennsylvania. He died on Friday, 26 Oct 1866 in Fayette County, Illinois at age 72 y 9 m 21 d. He was buried in Oct 1866 in Sidener Cemetery, Wheatland Township, Fayette, Illinois.

iii. Mary ‘Polly’ Sidener was born on Wednesday, 18 Jul 1801 in Franklin County, Ohio. She died on Saturday, 12 Aug 1865 in Tarlton, Pickaway, Ohio at age 64 y 0 m 25 d. She was buried in Aug 1865 in Tarlton, Pickaway, Ohio. She married George WeitzelWhitesel Sr., son of Nicholas WeitzelWhitesel and Elizabeth WuestWest Starry on Thursday, 10 Jan 1822 in Salt Creek Township, Pickaway, Ohio by Jacob Leist, Justice of the Peace. Mary signed Polly Sidener in the marriage records. He was born on Tuesday, 02 Mar 1790 in Berkeley County, Virginia. He died on Tuesday, 04 Dec 1866 in Tarlton, Pickaway, Ohio at age 76 y 9 m 2 d. He was buried in Dec 1866 in Tarlton, Pickaway, Ohio.

iv. Jacob Sidener was born on Thursday, 27 Oct 1803 in Franklin County, Ohio. He died on Sunday, 25 Jun 1871 in Sturgis Township, St. Joseph, Michigan at age 67 y 7 m 29 d. He was buried in Jun 1871 in Oak Lawn Cemetery, Sturgis, St. Joseph, Michigan. He married (1) Sarah Fox on Thursday, 21 Mar 1833 in Franklin County, Ohio. She was born on Friday, 14 May 1813 in Ohio. She died on Thursday, 01 Apr 1852 All Fools’ Day in Lagrange County, Indiana at age 38 y 10 m 18 d. She was buried in Apr 1852 in Oak Lawn Cemetery, Sturgis, St. Joseph, Michigan. He married (2) Esther Thornton. She was born on Saturday, 23 May 1818. She died on Monday, 23 Jul 1855 in Lagrange County, Indiana at age 37 y 2 m 0 d. She was buried in Jul 1855 in Oak Lawn Cemetery, Sturgis, St. Joseph, Michigan.

v. Samuel Cline Sidener was born on Saturday, 20 Apr 1805 in Franklin County, Ohio. He died on Tuesday, 15 May 1894 in St. Elmo, Fayette, Illinois at age 89 y 0 m 25 d. He was buried in May 1894 in Sidener Cemetery, Wheatland Township, Fayette, Illinois. He married Eliza Armilda Wheeler on Thursday, 16 Mar 1837 in Franklin County, Ohio. She was born on Sunday, 16 Jul 1820 in Ohio. She died on Wednesday, 10 Jun 1896 in St. Elmo, Fayette, Illinois at age 75 y 10 m 25 d. She was buried in Jun 1896 in Sidener Cemetery, Wheatland Township, Fayette,
Illinois.

vi. Sovenia Sidener was born on Thursday, 05 Feb 1807 in Franklin County, Ohio. She died on Saturday, 12 Sep 1841 in Kirklin Township, Clinton, Indiana at age 34 y 7 m 7 d. She was buried in Sep 1841 in McIntire Cemetery, Kirklin Township, Clinton, Indiana. She married Richard McIntire on Sunday, 11 Mar 1832 in Clear Creek Township, Fairfield, Ohio. He was born on Sunday, 18 Sep 1805 in Ohio. He
died on Tuesday, 05 Dec 1865 in Kirklin Township, Clinton, Indiana at age 60 y 2 m 20 d. He was buried in Dec 1865 in McIntire Cemetery, Kirklin Township, Clinton, Indiana.

vii. Camille Sidener was born on Thursday, 15 Jun 1809 in Franklin County, Ohio. She died on Thursday, 15 Jun 1809 in Franklin County, Ohio at age 0 y 0 m 0 d. She was buried in Jun 1809 in Tarlton Cemetery, Tarlton, Pickaway, Ohio.

viii. Nicholas Sidener Jr. was born on Tuesday, 03 Dec 1811 in Fairfield County, Ohio. He died on Wednesday, 12 Nov 1884 in Van Buren Township, Lagrange, Indiana at age 72 y 11 m 9 d. He was buried in Nov 1884 in Sidener Cemetery, Van Buren Township, Lagrange, Indiana. He married Margaret Bussard on Thursday, 06 Apr 1837 in Fairfield County, Ohio. She was born on Friday, 27 Jun 1817 in Fairfield County, Ohio. She died on Friday, 23 Aug 1901 in Van Buren Township, Lagrange, Indiana at age 84 y 1 m 27 d. She was buried in Aug 1901 in Sidener Cemetery, Van Buren Township, Lagrange, Indiana.

ix. Henry Charles Sidener was born on Sunday, 03 Oct 1813 in Fairfield County, Ohio. He died on Tuesday, 21 Mar 1899 in Wheatland Township, Fayette, Illinois at age 85 y 5 m 18 d. He was buried in Mar 1899 in Sidener Cemetery, Wheatland Township, Fayette, Illinois. He married Sarah Boyer on Thursday, 31 Mar 1836 in Fairfield County, Ohio. She was born on Wednesday, 15 May 1811 in Pennsylvania. She died on Saturday, 16 Jul 1881 in Wheatland Township, Fayette, Illinois at age 70 y 2 m 1 d. She was buried in Jul 1881 in in Sidener Cemetery, Wheatland Township, Fayette, Illinois.

x. Infant Son of Nicholas+Nancy Sidener was born on Friday, 31 May 1816 in Clear Creek Township, Fairfield, Ohio. He died on Friday, 31 May 1816 in Clear Creek Township, Fairfield, Ohio at age 0 y 0 m 0 d. He was buried in Jun 1816 in Tarlton Cemetery, Tarlton, Pickaway, Ohio.

xi. Margaret Sidener was born on Thursday, 04 Nov 1819 in Clear Creek Township, Fairfield, Ohio. She died on Thursday, 06 Mar 1823 in Clear Creek Township, Fairfield, Ohio at age 3 y 4 m 2 d. She was buried in Mar 1823 in Tarlton Cemetery, Tarlton, Pickaway, Ohio.

~~~ submitted by Jorene Clark Miller
27 Nov 2014
~~~***~~~
Birthdate and age at death for Catharine Sidener changed by Louella Yakel Christensen on 6 Dec 2014 per "The Story of a Dozen Generations", p 364. 
 
Family links: 
 Parents:
  Conrad Cline (1754 - 1837)
 
 Spouse:
  Nicholas Sidener (1773 - 1849)
 
 Children:
  John George Sidener (1798 - 1864)*
  Catharine Sidener Kepner (1799 - 1866)*
  Jacob Sidener (1803 - 1871)*
  Samuel Cline Sidener (1805 - 1894)*
  Sovenia Sidener McIntire (1807 - 1841)*
  Nicholas Sidener (1811 - 1884)*
  Henry Charles Sidener (1813 - 1899)*
 
 Siblings:
  Nancy Cline Sidener (1780 - 1823)
  Henry Cline (1785 - 1875)*
  Catherine Cline Worline (1790 - 1858)*
  Barbara Cline Fogler (1794 - 1878)*
 
*Calculated relationship
 
Note: If you have more information about this person or a picture, please click Edit to contact Louella Yakel Christensen.
 
Burial:
Tarlton Cemetery
Tarlton
Pickaway County
Ohio, USA
 
Created by: Louella Christensen
Record added: Apr 28, 2011
Find A Grave Memorial# 69050231
Nancy <i>Cline</i> Sidener
Cemetery Photo
Added by: Don Lama
 
 
Photos may be scaled.
Click on image for full size.


- Ann Smith-Filter
 Added: Apr. 7, 2014
 
This page is sponsored by: Jorene Clark Miller

Privacy Statement and Terms of Service